top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

The Whole Journey

Well, this first official blog entry will be a rough one. I’m committed to sharing the whole journey..the good, the bad and the ugly. And this is definitely the ugly. After getting the infusion on Wednesday, things were just great. No symptoms at all. Then on Friday morning woke up 4:00 AM feeling different. A sweet friend came over to visit and left about noon. At that point the pain was getting going pretty good and by evening it was so bad. I was awake that night until 4:00AM pain increasing continually. Then slept 30 mins. Every bone and every muscle hurt bad. All through the night I clung to God’s promises and played “How Firm a Foundation”, Give Me Jesus” and “The Potters Hand” over and over and over. The strength of the Lord. I wasn’t able to eat although I knew that was so important. Ter was and is amazing by my side. Jason, Kayla,Tim and Linz were amazing. This went on for 4 more days. Far longer than I had imagined. On the 3rd day in, my strength vanished. So, so weak.

Then on Wednesday I suddenly got fever. Dr. sent me straight to ER. I was admitted into the hospital for the next 3 days.

The doctors and nurses were unbelievable. They were so gentle and caring. By this time I could not stand on my own.

Couldn’t sleep. The chemo was playing havoc with my mind. Scary dreams and talking out loud. So I started praying and asking Jesus to take my mind from the dreams. The next thing I knew my mind was thinking that I should blog. I’ve never ever thought of blogging. But it was then that I knew it was His plan, not mine and I committed to it. Also committed to sharing about two major examples in my life. The antibiotics kicked in very quick and I started to get better.

Eating was very difficult for me but have gotten a lot better.

So I’m so thankful to be getting back to normal and building my strength up for next treatment.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page