top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

Happy Thanksgiving and Merry Christmas!!

What a wonderful Thanksgiving!! We truly have so much to be thankful for.

Had a great trip.

Traveled with our wonderful friends Jim and Pat.



Spent time in Florida with Johnnie, Gail, Lee, Kathy, Joey and many wonderful friends.







Then to St. Simons Island to be with Lori, Chris and our awesome grandkids!! Had Thanksgiving and made many memories!!




Can’t begin to say how blessed we are!!

Leaving is always hard!! But so thankful for such a perfect trip!!



Also, got to see cousins in Georgia on the way down and more on the way back.





I mentioned before about the newspaper article that was gonna happen. Well, it went very good. I was very nervous but the reporter and photographer were amazing. I must say I was very surprised when the article came out.





I expected it to be a tiny article in the back of the paper. Well, quite the opposite. It was on the front page. The reporter Lisa did a wonderful job of presenting my story. I was so happy because she gave God glory in the article. That was my goal!! And, of course, I pray that other people will be helped through it all.

If you want to read the article, you can google “Kansas City Star, Nita Jestila.”


I’ve been on the maintenance drug for 3 months with no problems at all. Praise the Lord!!


Had a chance to spend time with My sweet Mandy who is my “blog producer.” She very patiently taught me how to create and post my blog. She is amazing and I’m very proud to claim her as my granddaughter!!


So, today, I’m posting!! Scary!! Lol


Then a couple of days in beautiful Branson. Had a great time with the Ganns!!



December 9

Well, possibly little bump in the road. I have developed a slight rash. Please pray that it is not due to the maintenance medication.

Dr. Rowland said that if it isn’t gone by Friday, I will have to temporarily stop the med.

Please pray!! I do not want to stop taking it!!!

I had blood work done last Friday. So happy to say that everything came back great. Tumor marker is still <6!! That is always wonderful news!!

Well, I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving!!

Christmas is just around the corner, as we celebrate the birth of our Savior!!

Have a very blessed Christmas!!


December 11

Very excited!! Lori is coming today!!😍😍😍



49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page