top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

And just like that it’s... 2020

Updated: Jan 5, 2020

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!


Goodbye 2019...Hello to a brand new year!! What a crazy year it has been.

From the horrible news that I had ovarian cancer to the wonderful news that it was

GONE. Looking back, it seems like a blurr. I can only say, Thank You, Jesus,

Thank you for peace that only You could provide. Thank you for the healing and strength You gave!!

Thank you for all the love and support of so many!!

So many very special friends.

For my wonderful family!!

And for my Ter!! He truly is amazing. I never took a single step of this journey without him.

And, of course for my doctors and complete medical staff of St. Lukes Hospital. I'm so thankful for my church family and all the wonderful support they have been.

Then, of course, my amazing work family!! 5 Sutherland Is simply the best!! So blessed to still be able to be a go to work with this amazing group!! Thank you all!!😘😘 And last but certainly not least (well, only in size!!) The newest member of the Jestila family!! Our beautiful granddaughter Charlotte Beth, “Charlie” arrived a few weeks early, weighing in at 4 pounds and 12 ounces. Absolutely perfect!! Went home from hospital in only 2 days. Jason, Kayla and all of us are so proud and thankful!!


The list of things I am thankful for and the blessing of 2019 goes on an on.


I am truly blessed beyond measure!!


I heard this song by that Title sung by The Lesters the other night. It moved my heart!!

I tried to download this song but had problems. You can click the following link to watch it: https://youtu.be/q4S8N2ILnSE. 😁


We had such a great visit with Lori and Cooper!! She surprised us by bringing Cooper (our youngest grandson) with her just a couple weeks before Christmas!! 😍😍

We had a wonderful Christmas. Lots of family and friends time. Of course, we missed Chris and Lori and the kids!! But so thankful for spending Thanksgiving with them!


Sure is nice to write this and report that all is well!!


I mentioned that I had a rash, (a possible reaction to this medication that I’m on)...

thank you all for praying... it is almost totally gone!! 😍😍


Seems it has a direct connection with staying very hydrated. Thankful for an easy fix and so thankful that I don’t have to stop taking this very important medication!!


Well, praying for a wonderful 2020!!

God bless each one of you!! I’m so blessed to have you in my life!!


It is such a miracle to feel so good!!





39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page