top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

Surgery Tomorrow!



Well, tomorrow is a big day.


Surgery is scheduled for 8:00 in the morning. I will be having a complete hysterectomy. Dr. Rowland plans to do the surgery laparoscopically (robotically). We are sure hoping for that because the recovery is much faster. She is prepared to resort to abdominal incision if necessary.



I woke up early this morning with an overwhelming feeling of thankfulness. Thankful most of all for peace, His peace that passes understanding!! What a blessing. (Philippians 4).


Thankful for my amazing husband!! He takes such loving care of me daily, no matter how big or small my needs are. When this Journey first began, he said to me, “Nitz I don’t ‘have’ to take care of you, I ‘get’ to take care of you.” What a wonderful thing to say. And it’s certainly proven to be true.


I’m thankful for my wonderful family. I am so blessed!! Words can’t express the love they show daily!!


Plus, I am very excited and thankful that my Lor is on her way over here!!


My friends, who are my extended family, have been so amazingly supportive and loving!!


My needs (and wants) are fulfilled before I can even think of them.


I’m so thankful for my doctors, and kind and amazing nurses and other medical folks. Saint Luke's Hospital has been unbelievably good to us.


Prayers!! Thank you all for all the prayers. I know that prayer works and I rest in the fact that I’m being lifted by so many. And the peace that I feel surely comes as a result!! I can’t begin to express the joy I feel right now!! 😘


Well, I could go on and on!!



I have felt so good for the past 10 days. And that is really nice!! I’m still not going in public places, just being careful not to catch any “bugs.” But I’ve had lots of visits from friends and family. My friend, Pat, came to visit all the way from Key West.


Saturday we were able to have a great family day together and enjoy the beautiful weather.

Lots of fun times playing Mexican dominoes and lots of time in the hot tub. The list goes on and on. 😁



Ter also has a blog. He sends out a Bible verse every day. This particular one just thrills me, so I’m going to share it today.


Final Exhortations Philippians 4
4 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! 5 Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. 6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
8 Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. 9 Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.
Good Morning. We have a lot of reasons to rejoice in the Lord Jesus after all He has done for us. As a child of God we can lay hold on the fact that our sins are washed away because of the great mercy and love God has for us as believers in His precious Son! According to the Book of Romans 6 we received the gift of eternal life because Jesus is alive! We also can rejoice in the fact that as we trust in the Lord with ALL our hearts He will direct our steps (Proverbs 3:5,6) and He will never leave us nor forsake us (Hebrews 13:5)! The things we see in this world can rob us of our rejoicing when we see hatred and crime and violence but the Lord Jesus who is the same yesterday today and forever (Hebrews 13:8) never changes, and we can always rejoice in Him as we set our minds on the things that are true, noble, right, pure and lovely etc. So let us not be anxious about anything but let our requests be known to God with a heart of thanksgiving and we will find ourselves rejoicing in the peace of God that goes way beyond our understanding and let that peace be like a guard over our hearts to prevent anxiety and fear to enter in! May God be with you all on this day after we have celebrated that great victory of Jesus over death, hell and the grave! God Bless, Terry April 22, 2019
182 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page