top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

Regaining Strength

Feeling real good!! Praise the Lord!


This week has been amazing. Having time to regain strength!!


Feels so good to be stronger!!


Still have 6 days before next Chemo.


Eating is going ok. Sure would love to have an appetite (wait, did I really just say that? Lol). Never ever wished for an appetite, quite the opposite, as a rule!! I am eating 3 meals (usually kind of small, but it still counts) a day and drinking 2 protein drinks every day 🤪.


I’m still not going out in public places. Flu and cold season is just risky. One of the hardest parts of that is not going to church. I really miss and love y’all!!😘


And, needless to say, I miss going to work. I love my job and my Children’s Mercy family. Such a special, special group of people!! 😘


I can’t begin to tell you how much we appreciate all the kind thoughts, cards, prayers, phone calls, visits, food deliveries, gifts, flowers, encouragement, text messages and all the love. Keeps a smile on my face and, of course, building those T cells. God bless you each and every one. 😘❤️


Love!!!!!



PS - This little card just fell off the table and right into my shoe!  And happens to be one of my all time favorite scriptures!!  (Can probably tell by the smudges 😁)

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page