top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

Quick Update and Reflection

I had labs drawn last Thursday, two weeks after starting Lynparza, the new maintenance chemo.


Very happy to say that the results were all good!! AND I’m feeling great. No side effects!! Praising the Lord!!


My only complaint is a hip issue, which had nothing to do with the cancer or chemo. I am scheduled for a steroid injection on Wednesday for that. Praying that it works!!


With everything going so good, I find myself reflecting on the past 8 months.

The main thing I’m reminded of is how amazing God was through all of it. Of course, the worst thing was the first chemo treatment, during which I had a reaction to one of the drugs. It was the worst thing I’ve ever gone through. (I shared the awful details in my first blog, so we won’t go through that again). Anyway, at the very weakest part in that hospital bed, God’s peace was there. And He moved in my heart to blog. Strange that He chose that moment.


Also, Sunday at church we sung one of the songs that “carried” me through that first chemo nightmare.


My heart was so touched...again.


THE POTTERS HAND



I’m so, so thankful!!

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page