top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

Celebrating


Well, it’s so good to write a post celebrating all the good news of our journey!!



Ter and I had an amazing time in Hawaii and cruising back.


We called it our “Celebration Cruise”... celebrating being cancer-free!!



Our awesome friends, Jim and Judy, went with us and, of course, if you know them, you know that made it even more fun!! Never a dull moment.



I am so thankful to be feeling so good. No problems at all on the whole trip.



Another praise...I was having pretty constant pain in my hip. Last year I had a steroid injection in my hip, but it only helped for a few days. So the week before we left, I had another injection (new doctor) and the results were amazing. I still have no pain!! Praise the Lord!!



I’ve been on the maintenance chemo for 2 months now and still no symptoms. Wow, that is truly amazing!! Well, I do run a tiny bit short on energy.....fatigue is one of the main side effects of the drug.


A very unusual thing is happening. My doctor, Dr. Rowland, asked if I would participate in a news article/video about being a survivor of ovarian cancer. When her nurse called to ask me, she said that, because of my diagnosis, my response to the chemo, my family and friends’ support, and my faith, I was perfect for this report. Needless to say, I was humbled, overwhelmed, and really quite scared!! I have always had a fear of speaking or even just being in front of a lot of people...as in more than 3 people.


But I just truly feel that this is God’s way of letting me help others who are going through this horrible disease. And that is totally my desire!!


I have people already praying for me about this, and now I’m asking each of you to pray for me. This touches my heart so deeply, I am actually in tears as I write this down...tears of thankfulness.


I have been so incredibly blessed through such an awful situation and I am so thankful now to have the chance to help others!! God is so good!!


So thankful to be able to babysit my Riley, Zoey, and little Charlie again!! That was a hard thing when I was too weak to even hold them. 😢

Little Charlie is doing amazing. Growing like crazy!!


And I am so excited to be heading south in a few weeks to see the big grands!! And, of course, the rest of my amazing family and friends down there...I can’t wait!!


I never find the right words to express to each of you how you have blessed me!!


I love you all and appreciate you beyond words!! God Bless!!










100 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page