top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

Great News!!!

Awesome doctor visit today!!


Yesterday I had 3 CT scans and blood work done!!


I saw my doctor today. She checked me out real good, and all the tests came back great.


I am in complete remission and no active cancer cells!! Wahoooooo PRAISE THE LORD!!


She highly recommended that I prepare to take maintenance meds. According to all the test and trials, the maintenance meds are really awesome.


With ovarian cancer there is a high rate of reoccurrence, and that’s why it’s so good to take these meds — just in case there are any dormant cells.


The maintenance meds are a form of chemo. I will take them at home and be monitored by Dr. Roweland. There are some side effects, but hopefully it won’t be too bad. The good outweighs the bad!!


When my friends from work did the fundraiser with the tee shirt sales, they suggested we take a trip...well OK then!!😘😘😘.


So in celebration of this great news, we’re going on a motor home trip to Michigan!! Nice, relaxing time. Then in October, we take a trip to Hawaii and cruise back home just before starting the new meds.


EXCITEMENT!!


Thank y’all again. I’ll never get over y’all doing that!!


Needless to say, we are so happy and so thankful!!


Thankful for each and every prayer that all of you offered up for me!!


Thankful for the healing that God has afforded me!!


Thankful for all the love and support that y’all have all shown!!


Actually, overwhelmed!!


I love you all so much!!


Also, I will be going back to work this Sunday. I was scheduled for a 12-hour shift, but my dear friend, Sarah, called and offered to take the last part of my shift. I think that is a good thing. Not really sure that I’m strong enough for 12 hours. I am very excited to be going to work!! I really miss it and all the wonderful people I work with.


By the way, my eating issues are getting a lot better!!


Please continue to pray for us!!


The blessings go on and on!!



54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page