top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

Good News

So Wednesday morning when I woke up I noticed a large lump on my right side. So the doctor had me come in today. Thankfully turns out the doctor feels that it is a hematoma (a bruise) caused from the laparoscopic surgery. And with time, it will dissipate.


Always nice to get good news.


I am still having problems with eating. So I’m asking for prayers specifically for helping me to be able to eat. Seems like a lot of the problem is in my head. Thinking of food just makes me think I can’t eat. But sometimes I can eat certain things. Today Ter suggests we stop at Firehouse Subs. It sounded great and I actually ate a 6 inch sub!! 😳


So nice to eat and enjoy it instead of having to force myself to eat.


We were both shocked. I have lost about 15 pounds and that’s not a good thing when doing chemo!! Weight helps to fight and hang on to strength.


Thank you for your prayers!


I love you all so much!

181 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page