top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

“7”

“7”— my tumor marker today is “7”!!!



I am wild and so very thankful to share this wonderful news!!


Praise His Holy Name!!


FYI: normal is 1-35 for tumor marker... mine was 10,000 when I was diagnosed in January. Truly a miracle!!


Sure was nice to have most of my family with me for this treatment.



I am so blessed to have so much love!!


Had a wonderful time with Johnnie and Gail. So thankful he is doing so well!!



Then came Lori, Chris, Derrick and Cooper, (and the grand dogs... Sadie and Mercy)loved every minute!!



Had a great time.


Except, the leaving part.


Sure did miss Austin,Mandy and Hannie!! (And Lucy!!) Next time. 😘


What a special time of celebrating our Zoey’s First birthday! Such a precious little one!! Blessing!!!



This treatment was pretty kind to me. Needless to say, I felt crummy and weak, but the pain and achyness was really helped by ibuprofen!! Hoping today is the last day for weakness!!


The eating? Well, it’s been up and down.


Some days (fewer than usual) were very discouraging. Other days I could actually enjoy eating. So, once again, I want to thank you all for praying for that specifically!!


Seems so strange to me that eating could be such a big deal. But, being very honest, it really can trip me up!!

Somehow it gives me the feeling of defeat when I struggle with eating. There have been such giant hurdles and I’ve been able to rest in the Lord through them. Then, boom the eating trips me up. I know there is a big lesson for me in this. Anyway... I know God is in control of it all!!

Big and fun plans ahead.

Just two days till Relay!! So thankful that I’m thinking I will get to go. Just gonna play it by ear. Hoping to be able walk the track. Planning to be a lot stronger in two days!!


Thank you to each and every one who has supported us!! So far, the Yellow Ribbons have raised $2642.75!!


Please pray for me for strength!! This is such a special time!!


And, with so much excitement about “only one more to go.”


July 10 is my last chemo!! Wahoooooo and PRAISE THE LORD!! HE IS SO GOOD!!

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page