top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNita Jestila

101

Great news!!


What a great day!! Had my 3rd chemo today. Everything went perfect. Then we got the results of my tumor marker....



....101!! That’s amazing!! What an exciting time!!


Jason, Timmy, Linz and Ter were all there. Timmy and Linz brought me Goodcent’s. So we had a little picnic!! It was fun and yummy.


We saw a genetics nurse this week. It was an emotional time for me. (With a few meltdowns included. 😢)





I find it hard to know for sure if my cancer is hereditary. But I talked with the kids and spouses, and all

were in agreement that they would rather know. There are preventative things that can be done.


Well, we decided to go with the testing. Of course, it is totally optional. So they drew the blood and it’s a done deal. Results should be back in about 10 days.


So, all in all....what a wonderful day!!! Praise His Name!!


A very special friend and fellow survivor sent me this text this morning just as chemo started:

"Yay!! It’s killing every last cancer cell! Exodus 14:14 The Lord shall fight for you and ye shall hold your peace.😘." Thank you, Becky !!


I am so thankful for family and friends and especially their prayers!!


God is so Good!! So thankful for healing and the peace that only He can give!



234 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page